The Art of Eric Guzman

October 4, 2012 § Leave a comment

It has been far too long since I discovered an artist whose work makes me love them. Yesterday was one of those days so I would like to introduce you all to Eric Guzman. His work reminds me very much of the cartoon I loved as a child (and still do). Have a look at this:

Batman by Eric Guzman

Look at those curves!

I like his style, though I particularly like the angles and edges. If you have a look on his DeviantArt page here you can see a whole load more comic book illustrations by him, all of which I love. But there was one, one sublime image which just made me laugh (and I love stuff which makes me laugh) with actual joy.

Scooby Doo by Eric Guzman

If it wasn’t for you meddling kids and your stupid dog too!

Very rarely do images make me think of my childhood but also give it a sharper twist which is only relevant to my adult life. Plus the fact that I loved this show makes this image all kinds of perfect.

All images plus many, many more can be found on Eric Guzman’s DeviantArt page – have a look and enjoy slightly nostalgic illustrations.

 

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Art of Eric Guzman at The London Herald.

meta